Organizational structure

The Eindhoven Football Club PSV (Philips Sport Vereniging) was founded on August 31, 1913 and grew into a football club with both an amateur and youth division. In 1954 a professional football department was added. Due to the increased (financial) importance of professional football, the PSV Football Foundation was established in 1984. In this foundation, professional football and its assets were placed under the responsibility of a Foundation Board. On July 1, 1999, PSV N.V. was founded. This took over paid football from the Foundation (from then on shareholder of the NV) and youth football from the association (from then on exclusively amateur football and with a 'golden share' in the N.V.).

Management of PSV N.V.

The overall responsibility for the day-to-day management of PSV N.V. lies with the Managing Director, Mr. M.W. (Marcel) Brands. The board also consists of Financial Director Mr. J. (Jaap) van Baar, Commercial Director Mr. F. (Frans) Janssen and Director of Football Affairs Mr. E.L. (Earnest) Stewart.

Supervisory Board of PSV N.V.

The Supervisory Board of PSV N.V. has an advisory and supervisory role. The Supervisory Board of PSV consists of:

Mr. H.W.M. (Robert) van der Wallen - founder and former CEO BrandLoyalty International (Chairman)
Mr. P. (Paul) Verhagen, CFO of ASM and former CFO executive VP of Philips Lighting and finance director at Fugro.
Ms. I.C.D.Y.M. (Ingrid) Wolf-De Jonge, president Haaglanden Medisch Centrum.
Mr. F. (Frank) Arnesen, former player, assistant coach and technical manager of PSV.
Mr. K. (Klaas) Dijkhoff, former member of the Lower House of the States General.

PSV Football Foundation

The PSV Football Foundation manages the shares of PSV N.V., with the exception of one special share held by the Eindhoven Football Association PSV. The board of the PSV Football Foundation:

Mr. E. (Eric) van Schagen (Chairman)
Mr. W. (Willem) van der Leegte
Mrs. C. (Carolien) Angevaren
Mr. J. (Jan) Mengelers
Mr. H.J.G. (Harry) Hendriks

The Eindhoven Football Association PSV

President and secretary of the Eindhoven Football Association PSV - the original club body, founded in 1913 - is Mr. R.W.J.P.M. (Ron) Verkerk. Treasurer is Mr. B. (Bart) Hunnekens. Chairman of the PSV Youth Committee is Mr. O. (Onno) van Nielen. Chairman of the PSV Amateur committee is Mr. K. (Kees) Raaijmakers. Together they form the General Board of the Eindhoven Football Association PSV.

Besides the PSV A-selection, PSV Women and Young PSV, PSV will field the following teams in the 2023-2024 season: PSV O18, PSV O17, PSV O16, PSV O15, PSV O14, PSV O13, PSV O12, PSV O11, PSV O10, Young PSV Women and PSV MO16.