Van Nistelrooij names 24-man squad for the trip to Norway

Van Nistelrooij names 24-man squad for the trip to Norway

PSV head coach Ruud van Nistelrooij has named a 24-man squad for the UEFA Europa League Group A final fixture against Bodø. PSV will be without Philipp Max, Mauro Junior, Jarrad Branthwaite, Boy Waterman and Ibrahim Sangaré. Highly-rated 17-year-old PSV Academy defender Emmanuel van de Blaak his received his first call-up to the senior squad.

Three ill players
Sangaré, Mauro and Branthwaite are not available due to illness, while Max and Waterman are not match fit. Yorbe Vertessen returns to the squad after he has recovered from the injury he sustained in the 1-0 victory at sc Heerenveen. Youngsters Mathijs Tielemans and goalkeeper Niek Schiks have also been called up to the squad for the first time for a European encounter.

PSV face the Norwegian club FK Bodø/Glimt on Thursday night, kick-off at 21.00, in the UEFA Europa League Group A final fixture. The two teams settled for a 1-1 draw in the reverse encounter in the Philips Stadion in Eindhoven earlier this season. Head coach Ruud van Nistelrooij will preview Thursday’s game in the Aspmyra Stadion at a press conference after he has taken charge of a training session.

PSV squad for the clash with FK Bodø/Glimt:
Benitez, Hoever, Teze, Obispo, Ramalho, Simons, De Jong, Madueke, Gakpo, Guti, Drommel, Til, El Ghazi, Veerman, Bakayoko, Mwene, Vertessen, Sávio, Oppegard, Ledezma, Seelt, Schiks, Tielemans, Van de Blaak