PSV v Vitesse – team news

PSV v Vitesse – team news

PSV play host to Vitesse in round 13 of the Eredivisie campaign. Five first-team regulars are not available: Eran Zahavi and Jordan Teze have joined an injury list that already included Noni Madueke and Cody Gakpo, while Philipp Max has tested positive for Covid-19.

Mauro JR replaces Max at left back to make his 100th Eredivisie appearance and Phillipp Mwene occupies the right back position. Carlos Vinícius spearheads the attack, with Ritsu Doan and Bruma providing support from the wings. Mario Götze returns to the starting line-up. André Ramalho wears the captain’s armband.

PSV recorded a 3-1 win over Vitesse in last season’s corresponding encounter, thanks to goals from Donyell Malen and Mario Götze (2). PSV head coach Roger Schmidt and Vitesse boss Thomas Letsch worked together at Red Bull Salzburg. Referee Bas Nijhuis has been chosen to take charge of the game. Kick-off at the Philips Stadion is at 16.30

This is how PSV line up:
Drommel; Mwene, Boscagli, Ramalho, Mauro JR; Sangaré, Gutiérrez, Götze; Doan, Bruma, Vinícius.

Obispo, Van Ginkel, Romero, Pröpper, Vertessen, Mvogo, Delanghe.