PSV v Galatasaray SK – team news

PSV v Galatasaray SK – team news

PSV host Galatasaray SK in the UEFA Champions League second qualifying round first leg in the Philips Stadium. Head coach Roger Schmidt has named an unchanged starting line-up from the team that played PAOK FC in a pre-season friendly last week. Marco van Ginkel will wear the captain’s armband this season.

Three debutants
Joël Drommel, Philipp Mwene and André Ramalho make their debut for PSV in a competitive game. Cody Gakpo, who was named vice-captain on Tuesday, has been called up to the match squad but starts on the bench. Referee Alejandro Hernandez from Spain has been selected to officiate the game.

 PSV line-up
Drommel, Mwene, Ramalho, Boscagli, Max; Sangaré, Van Ginkel; Madueke, Götze; Vertessen, Zahavi.

Teze, Viergever, Ihattaren, Gakpo, Müller, Pröpper, Mauro JR, Rosario, Bruma, Obispo, Thomas, Oppegård.