PSV v AZ – team news

PSV v AZ – team news

PSV are without Donyell Malen, Steven Bergwijn and Mohamed Ihattaren when they host AZ in the Philips Stadion in round eleven of the 2019/20 Eredivisie season. Head coach Mark van Bommel has been forced to make several changes to his team. Ryan Thomas will make his full PSV debut.

Bruma handed a start
Cody Gakpo, Ritsu Doan and Bruma are the three players up front who replace the three absentees. Kosta Mitroglou is on the bench. Jorrit Hendrix and Nick Viergever have been handed a two-match ban and Daniel Schwaab now partners fellow German defender Timo Baumgartl in the heart of defence. Young guns Cyril Ngonge and Richard Ledezma are on the bench. Referee Pol van Boekel has been selected to take charge of the game. Kick-off is at 14.30

PSV line-up
Zoet; Dumfries, Schwaab, Baumgartl, Sadílek, Rosario, Thomas, Guti; Doan, Gakpo, Bruma
Ruiter, Unnerstall, Lato, Mitroglou, Teze, Afellay, Pereiro, Boscagli, Ngonge, Ledezma