Jan. 21, 6:30 p.m.
Alphense Boys JO13-1 logo
PSV O13 logo
  1. Goal

    Sami Bouhoudane
    PSV O13 logo
  2. Match report

    PSV O13 to quarterfinal cup after win over Alphense Boys

    Visiting Alphense Boys, PSV O13 recorded an easy 0-3 victory. The team took an early lead, which was not threatened during the match.

    PSV O13 opened very strongly and took the lead within a minute. After a deep ball from midfield, striker Sami Bouhoudane was faster than his opponent, putting him one-on-one with the goalkeeper. With a quick passing move, he passed the keeper as well, after which it was a breeze to put the opening goal on the board. Ten minutes later the second goal also fell, after the Alphen goalkeeper was unable to turn away a shot from Gino Verhulst. The ball fell to the feet of Sami Bouhoudane, who again tapped in easily. PSV had a lot of ball possession in the course of the first half, but struggled to play through the tight defense of the Alphense Boys. The team was threatening, but no major chances or goals were scored.

    In the second half, the pattern was the same as in the first: PSV often had the ball and could therefore look for a third goal. Via Dichano Bulo they almost got it, but the striker's hard shot hit the wrong side of the post. Isaï Middag (shot just wide) and Sami Bouhoudane (header cleared off the line) also went close, but they too were unable to find the target. The third goal came just before time, when Sami Bouhoudane appreciated a deep ball from Rens Boon. The striker remained calm in front of goal and slid the ball under the goalkeeper in a controlled manner. This 0-3 also marked the final highlight of the match.

    Thus PSV O13 continues the cup without any problems. In the next round the team meets Ajax O13-2, in a game that will be played at De Herdgang. Next Saturday the team resumes the competition with a home game against Excelsior, this game will start at 11.00 am.

    Stijn Kuijsten (55/Lucca Kiaba); Yalen Meulendijks (42/Imran Yachou), Michael Bresser, Abdullah Hekmat (35/Steyn Mussche), Rens Boon; Pieter van der Beek (35/Jari Horsten), Isaï Middag, Benjamin Khaderi (42/Boet Mulders); Raf Vullers (35/Dichano Bulo), Sami Bouhoudane, Gino Verhulst (42/Joep Willems).