© Pics United - Phillip Cocu. © Pics United - Phillip Cocu.
Phillip Cocu secured the second place in the Footballer of the Year list of ranking, organized by the Dutch daily newspaper De Telegraaf and the football magazine Voetbal International. The 35-year-old PSV captain came second, just one and a half point behind winner Dirk Kuyt.

Heurelho da Silva Gomes occupies the ninth position and is thus the best the goalkeeper of the 2005-2006 season. Other PSV players in de Top25 are Timmy Simons, who is sixth, together with Salomon Kalou, and Jefferson Farfán, who comes twelfth. Farfán shares his position with FC Groningen goalkeeper Bas Roorda.

 Final score 2005-2006:
1. Dirk Kuyt Feyenoord 206.5
2. Phillip Cocu PSV 205.0
3. Tim de Cler AZ 199.5
4. Klaas Jan Huntelaar sc Heerenveen/Ajax 198.0
5. Petter Hansson sc Heerenveen 196.5
6. Salomon Kalou Feyenoord 195.0
  Timmy Simons PSV 195.0
  Serginho Greene Feyenoord 195.0
9. Gomes PSV 193.5
10. Shota Arveladze AZ 192.5
  Henk Timmer AZ 192.5
12. Bas Roorda FC Groningen 190.5
  Jefferson Farfán PSV 190.5
14. René Ponk Sparta 189.5
  Michael Dingsdag Vitesse 189.5


previous next
Latest news
PSV v Go Ahead in 30 action photos
Gallery: PSV v Go Ahead PSV earned an emphatic 5-0 win over Go Ahead Eagles in their final game before the winter break.
Phillip Cocu: “We ended a hectic week in style” PSV head coach Phillip Cocu was very pleased with his side’s 5-0 victory over Go Ahead Eagles. “We ended a hectic week in style”, he said at the post-match conference in the Philips Stadion. Cocu told the media that he feels confident his PSV squad will continue playing like this after the winter break. “Our players have the quality to do so”, said Cocu. read more

PSV cruise to 5-0 victory over Go Ahead Eagles Two goals by Memphis set PSV on the way to a comfortable 5-0 home victory over Go Ahead Eagles on Saturday night in their final match before the winter break. Phillip Cocu´s side maintain at least a four-point lead at the Eredivisie summit, with 43 points from 17 games. read more

PSV Partners